Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to supplements, decided on CL products.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to supplements, decided on CL products.

G'day! Since I don't believe in BSing, I have some questions that I'll ask after a summary summation of what I think I need to let you know in order to get my questions answered. =)

Hi! My name is Matt, AKA The Beave. (Long story as to how I got the nickname, I might tell later if anyone is actually interested in boring stories!)
    I am a soldier int he Army deployed to Iraq for the second time and am currently stop-lossed. (GO Army! I have decided that, for a trip to Hawaii at the end of this year, I wish to look good without a shirt (well, without anything on, actually), be stronger, and rebuild some of the parts of myself that have sustained pretty brutal injuries in the past. (Nothing dramatic, mostly ankle injuries that limit my range of motion and my ability to do tradiation cardio.) So, in order to meet my rather subjective goals, I decided to follow through on all the reading I have done (I am a geek, I love to research and read up on things that interest me) and become a sexy beast! LOL!

After finding out about your products and reading the rather honest and generally glowing reviews, which are suspiciously lacking from most other companies' "reviews," I purchased the basic Endurance/whatever combo from BB.com and also Red Acid Gen2. I will say that I have never taken NO, creatine, or anything beyond a pre/post workout protien shake before. I am currently lifing three days a week following Chad Waterbury's "The Art Of Waterbury" program, and, as I found out last deployment, I like and show good results on his style of workout. (I'll get into the particulars of what I do and how much I lift later.)