Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Glycer Grow and Green Mag log

Background:

I am 30 years old, and I am just beginning lifting again after two setbacks with knee injuries. My first knee injury was pretty bad, and I was out for a long while. My next injury was just a tear of the meniscus, so it wasn't that big of a deal, just needed some time off to heal from surgery.

Prior to my injuries, I decided to seriously start lifting when I was 26 years old. I was 6'6 and roughly 150 pounds. I decided that I was finished looking emaciated/anorexic. I was always active, but my diet was terrible. So in a little under two years, I went from about 150lbs to 225. I was excited about the weight gain, but I was doing a dirty bulk, and I did gain some fat as well.

After the long layoff from the leg injuries, I am going to get started again. This time around my diet is going to be zeroed in, and my long term goal is to get back to 225, but this time with a lot less fat. I will record my progress after every workout.

Height:6'6
    Weight:190

Typical diet: Breakfast- 1 cup oats
    1 scoop protein
    1 tbsp natty pb
    1.5 cups skim milk

Lunch 2 cans tuna
    1 cupp brown rice
    1 cup brocoli
    2 cups skim milk

Afternoon meal : 1 cup oats
    1 scoop protein
    1 tbsp natty pb
    1.5 cups skim milk

Dinner: 2 chicken breasts
    1 cup brown rice
    1 cup veggies
    2 cups skim milk

PWO shake same as breakfast shake

Before bed: 1 cup cottage cheese
    1 piece of fruit

Supps: GG
    Green Mag
    Bulk BA
    Bulk BCAA
    Multi
    Fish oil

First workout:

This is my first week back, so I am going to take it easy and just remind my body what the proper form is for all of my lifts, and rebuild confidence in my knee. Also I am naturally physically quite weak, so it will take me awhile to get my lifts to being even close to decent.

Military Press
    95x9
    95x8
    95x5

BP
    135x 10
    135x 10
    135x 8

Close grip 95x10
    95x 10