Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Better then yesterday

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Better then yesterday

My goal in this journal is just to be better then I was yesterday. Just starting back into working out after a shoulder injury which kept me from training upper body for about 6 months.

I've lost a lot of strength because of it but I'm easing back into things. Trying not to let my ego get in the way.

My style of training? CrossFit. I've been doing this for almost 2 years and loving it. It's gotten me into the best shape of my life.
    laurie@controlledlabs.com

Disclaimer : The above post is my own PERSONAL OPINION and DOES NOT REPRESENT the official position of any company or entity. It DOES NOT constitute medical advice. CONTROLLED LABS products are produced in a GMP for Sport certified facility (no hormones produced in the facility / no cross contamination).

Hiiii Guess who? Hehe! So funny that you just posted this today as this is my first time logging on here in well over a year! I made me a baby Just had her back on March 9th. Getting back into working out again after WAY too much time off! Gained 70 lbs over my pregnancy But have dropped 25 lb so far - 45 to go! I'll have to start getting on here again and keep an eye on ya!

May 2
    "Jeremy"
    21 - 15 - 9
    Overhead Squats
    Burpees

Time: 9:40 Weight: 43#

May 3
    Front Squats
    5-5-5-5-5
    Weight: 83#-93-103-108-118

May 5
    "Griff"
    800m Run
    400m Backwards run
    800m Run
    400m Backwards run
    Time: 17:46 Previous time: 16:24 (Feb 2 2010)

May 9
    21 - 15 - 9
    Box Jumps 20"
    Power Snatch 53#
    Pull Ups (C2B = Chest to bar)
    Time: 17:28

Kipped my pullups. Shoulders are feeling pretty good. Not strong enough for c2b yets though.

May 10
    5 Rounds:
    5 Overhead squats 53#
    10 T2B (Toes to bar)
    15 DB Power Cleans 20#db
    20 Double Unders
    Time: 24:24
    This was a gasser. Lungs were burning.