The MMA/Martial Arts/Fighting thread.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The MMA/Martial Arts/Fighting thread.

There isnt one of these around, yet as far as I'm aware. So I've made one.

Let me tell you about my back ground. I've been doing taekwondo, for over 4 years now, and I'm a black belt in it. Now you may as TKD is shit, most of it is, correct. Our's is only called taekwondo becuase we do the patterns in it, as our Master has done it for over 36 years, and is a 7th dan Master. He's also done 6+ different martial arts, mma training etc and obtained the highest levels possible in the time he did it. BJJ included, not sure of his level, but he knows it all.

Anyhow, we get to learn all of this good stuff, so i would say im fairly well rounded. I really want to get into muay tai, boxing and BJJ though, to further my training. Yes, I actually could be a potental MMA fighter. IF i trained at a camp with chuck or randy, that would be awesome...maybe something down the track? I've always been a hard worker when it comes to training, and in the gym too...i can bench 80+kg with 3 sets of 8 now, should be higher i know but im getting serious about my lifting too now...i cant get too bulky as i want to remain fast, so i have a balance between the both.

Now, with that over, I'd like to pass some of my "experience" on street fighting, and defense. Yes, most of us like to go out, and sometimes a life threatening situation may occur. If this happens, you need to know what to do. Heed the following and remember this...who knows it may help you one day.
    [b]1.keep calm[b]
    if your going to be in a potental situation, but it's not happened yet, keep a cool, calm head. dont get scared or worried, as that wont help you in a fight. just be ready. (btw, put your toung to the roof of your mouth, and close it, this will avoid you biting your toung in fights)

2.talk your way out of it if possible