Need some opinions please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some opinions please

Hey all! I'm new to the boards but not new to bodybuilding or lifting. I need a bit of help. To make it short and sweet I started a new job two weeks ago and I work nights now.

This new schedule is really throwing me off course. I work from 7p.m. till 4a.m. Friday through Tuesday and have off on Wednesday and Thursday. I usually sleep till around 11a.m. or noon when I get home.

What would be a good time for me to work out now? I'm an industrial heavy equiptment operator but also do a lot of lifting at work from 1-100lbs. as well as running around a fair bit.

I was thinking it would be better for me to lift right after work since I was already working out all day at work but by the time I get home I'm spent.

So far I've been lifting around 1:30p.m. and it's working out alright. Thing I'm mostly worried about is is it enough time for a mild recovery before I go to work at 7p.m. and start all this running around and lifting?

I kind of feel like I over work my muscles because I'm not growing from what I can see.

Currently clean bulking and eating 4,500 cals, 200g protein and about 100-125g of fat per day. I'm 6'0" and 189lbs. Bodyfat percent I'm not too sure of (don't own any calipers). I've got a lean structure with a medium sized gut to best describe it.

I feel like I work off everything I eat while at work. Should I be eating even more to help with this? Almost feels like I gain all my weight in my mid section as well. I eat EXTREMELY clean and don't understand this.

Currently using:
    ON 100% Whey Protein
    C.L. Orange Triad
    C.L. Purple Wraith
    C.L. Green Magnitude
    C.L. White Blood
    Nature's Best Fish Oil capsules 1,000mg's.
    Nature's Best Flax Seed Oil capsules 1,000mg's