Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Questions for John Lee on your Off-Season Diet

[ First time posting on the forums - Hello everybody ]

Quick About Me: Age: 25 Height: 6'1" I have been training regularly (5 days a week) for about 20 months now. I started at 215 lbs January 2005 and worked steady and consistent at bulking for the past 20 months. I'm currently 262 lbs (13% bfi) as of August 2006. I have a relatively high metabolism and I have always thought of myself as the tall skinny guy. I'll try and post some pics, but my body type could be described as ectomorph (maybe ecto-meso; is that possible?)

I hit a plateau in my growth so I took the time to total my dialy nutritional values for the food I was eating. And it fell dismally short of the suggested values for someone my weight. Even with 3 protien shakes a day and meal replacement bars, I barely made a 1.2 : 1 ratio of protien to body mass.

I found your 'Off-Season' diet after I had ordered the Controlled Labs 'Green Magnitude' and 'White Blood'. I looked at your progress pictures and felt that I shared a similar body structure - "hard-gainer" stubborn type. I recalculated your nutritional values for your Off Season diet and modified it slightly to fit into my schedule. Do you really eat this 5 times a day, 5 days a week? I don't think I am able to eat this much 5 times a day, so I changed it slightly. Please let me know what you think and if I can make these substitutions.

Meal #1 Breakfast 8:00
    4 eggs hardboiled
    2 slices whole wheat bread
    1/2 can lite fruit
    coffee/juice
    1 scoop protien shake w/skim milk
    Multivitamin

Meal #2 10:30
    ½ lb ground turkey
    ½ can of corns with no salt added - (did you mean corn, as in 1/2 can of corn ... cus now I am eating 1.5 cans of corn a day - just want to clarify)
    ½ can of great northern beans
    1 cup cooked oatmeal
    1 scoop of protein shake (25g)

Meal #3 1:00

Same as Meal #2