X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thoughts/Review of PW and GM

PW and GM Review/Thoughts

Little bit of history about me and my training...here we go

When I graduated high school in 03 my weight was at 197lbs (weak body figure and no noticeable muscle mass at all). I never really got myself into fitness and weight training until January 2006. I started a new/healthy diet and was able to get my weight down to 175lbs by June 06. At that point I started lifting weights on a regular basis and become more serious about it as time went on. I started off with a clean bulking diet which contained a ton of protein of course, but kept a close eye on the fat and carb intake. Right now I weigh 184lbs and have very noticeable muscle definition. Basically I have change my whole body image.

Ok now to the supplements J

I started looking into supplements in January of this year. As a newbie when it comes to supplements I stated off with BSN NOXplode and CellMass. I had to watch for the right supplements since I’m lactose intolerant and have an extremely weak stomach L. Like most of us who have tried NOXplode, I noticed an extreme rush of energy and was very satisfied with the results. CellMass however did not do anything for me.

At that point I decided to move on to different muscle building supplement products from MuscleTech, Gaspari, VPX etc. Name a supplement, I’ve tried it. I was never impressed with any of them. Due to my stomach problems I have never found the right one for me and was never able to continue using any of them for more than 5 days. (a lot of wasted money).

This month I started to become very disappointed in the supplements I’ve tried and wanted to just give up on all of them. For some odd reason I decided to give Controlled Labs a shot and without trying any samples I purchased a tub of PW and GM right away.