Am I alone??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am I alone??

Has anyone else ever dropped a crap load of weight at the gym like a total newb?

I was squatting heavy today, at least for a guy my size.... I had 245lbs and just did 8 reps because I like to go higher, and to be honest I haven't GONE any higher because I train alone and I'm comfortable with what I do...

Squeezed them out just the way I like them. "damn".... I muttered, feeling like I accomplished some strong sets. I thought I was going to have a rough day!!

Started putting everything back... took off a dime..... took off a 45lb... the other 45lb..... thinking that something's wrong I looked over to the other end of the olympic bar to realize that my dumb ass had taken all the weight off one end, leaving a good 100lbs with nothing else to counter the weight plummeting towards the HUGE glass mirror!!!!!

Aahhhhh, I'm so lucky, missed it by a hair!! But darn, lol, I left a nice little dent in the wall from the weights. Feeling like a complete goof, I muttered to the person next to me that "that's when you get when you squat hard I spose", feeling like a total dumbass...

Ahh shucks. I thought someone was going to say something or come up and ask me to leave, but the basketball team from the college didn't have a single person that could squat more than 135lbs, so I had nothing to worry about. My buddy assured me that when he's doing squats, flat bench or decline he's done the exact same thing a million times before. I felt like such a newb ass... no one that I really respect was there, but has anyone else done this??? What would happen at your gym if you dropped almost 145lbs from 5 feet?

I feel so burrrrnttttt.......... had a good leg workout though. lol, I just hope I'm not alone. Felt like someone needed to shoot me on the spot.