Football Exercises

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Football Exercises

Our coach bought a program from Bigger Faster Stronger and I was looking at it and I think I am going to do it. Its a nice powerful routine. Here is what it looks like

MONDAY
    Dot Drill
    Deadlifts
    Bench Press
    2 Auxiliarys (He has a page of the auxiliary lifts that we can pick from)

TUESDAY
    Dot Drill
    Sprint Work
    Plyometrics
    Abdominals

WEDNESDAY
    Dot Drill
    Deep Squats
    Power Cleans
    2 Auxiliarys

THURSDAY
    Dot Drill
    Sprint Work
    Plyometrics
    Abdominals

FRIDAY
    Dot Drill
    Box Squats
    Towel Bench
    2 Auxiliarys

Then he has Week 1 as 3x3/ Week 2 5x5/ Week 3 (5-4-3-2-1)/ Week 4 (10-8-6) and for Week 5 we just start over at week 1.

I have a few questions. Can anyone find some videos for the Dot Drill, Power Cleans, Deep Squats, Box Squats and Towel Bench. I coudlnt find a video for any of them and Im not very good at learning lifts by reading. Then, When it says like '10-8-6' does that mean we do 3 sets, 1st set we go to 10, 2nd we go to 8 and so on? I dont quite get what that means. So if you could help me with those that would be great.

How does that routine look? I think its pretty solid. Help me out please guys...thanks again!
    i!Please Support Me in My Log!i

I have alot of questions and Im still pretty to new to bodybuilding so can you please help me out?

Dot Drill:
    http://www.davenport.k12.ia.us/smart...ot%20drill.MPG

Power Cleans:
    http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/vide...powerclean.wvx

Box Squat:
    http://www.midwestbarbell.com/videos/boxsquat.mpg

Deep Squats:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KDcwLowGEsg

Towel Bench: (very similar but use a towel rolled up not a board)
    http://www.midwestbarbell.com/videos/3bpress.wmv

My advice is to read about the execution of the lift and form also along with the videos.

Correct on the rep scheme.

Comment