Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do i still take my protein/carb drink post workout if i take green mag pre workout?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do i still take my protein/carb drink post workout if i take green mag pre workout?

This is my first time trying green mag. I am hoping that it works well as per all the feedback i here from it. I have taken creatine over the past several years. The only creatine i have used was EAS phosphagen HP. This is an old, outdated creatine i guess, although it worked very well giving me size and strength.

I would take the phospagen HP post workout mixed with whey protein and maltodextrin. I see that green mag should be taken about 30 minutes pre workout. Is it a good idea to still take my whey protein/carb shake post workout? I am assuming that it is because you need a fast digesting protein and carb mix post workout to help with recovery, from what i have read.

It seems to work, as i have done this for years now.

Originally posted by jzepp View Post
    This is my first time trying green mag. I am hoping that it works well as per all the feedback i here from it. I have taken creatine over the past several years. The only creatine i have used was EAS phosphagen HP. This is an old, outdated creatine i guess, although it worked very well giving me size and strength.

I would take the phospagen HP post workout mixed with whey protein and maltodextrin. I see that green mag should be taken about 30 minutes pre workout. Is it a good idea to still take my whey protein/carb shake post workout? I am assuming that it is because you need a fast digesting protein and carb mix post workout to help with recovery, from what i have read.

It seems to work, as i have done this for years now.
    yes, continue taking protein and carbs post for sure, looks like everything is set up nicely. let us know how it works out for you
    REDuction SHOTS are Now Here!

Out Now:
    Orange OxiMega (Fish Oil & Greens)