Where's the fruit?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where's the fruit?

Newbie here, but out of most of the literature I have been reading no one mentions fruit...why is this? I would think from the vitamin/carb standpoint it would be good...but most people get their carbs from rice/oats... just kind of curious b/c i consume probably 4-5 servings of fruit a day

It depends on when you eat it. Post-workout, fruit should be great, but after that, the reason most people use those other sources is because they contain more complex carbohydrates vs. the simple carbs found in fruit, I believe.
    We'll see how this goes...

Comment

I eat tons of fruit.. especially berries. I buy 2 cartoons of strawberries, blueberries, and blackberries a week. hopefuly raspberries start getting cheaper and i can get them again tooO! (they're myf av)

My diet revolves around fruit, veggies, and lean protein sources...

IMO you can't replace fruit with other carbs and/or a multivitamin/fiber pill -- the nutrients in whole foods are second to none.

Comment

This is true. I just try to make sure that most of my fruit intake goes in the first half of the day. That's when I use Golden Gains (fruit servings in that - awesome!) and I always have some sort of fruit with a hard boiled egg mid-morning.
        We'll see how this goes...

Comment

I always have fruit in the am too. Except my apple pre-workout.
          laurie@controlledlabs.com

Disclaimer : The above post is my own PERSONAL OPINION and DOES NOT REPRESENT the official position of any company or entity. It DOES NOT constitute medical advice. CONTROLLED LABS products are produced in a GMP for Sport certified facility (no hormones produced in the facility / no cross contamination).

Comment