General Supplement/Diet Questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• General Supplement/Diet Questions

First off: I have been really impressed with controlled labs presentation of their products and responses in both these and the BB.com forums. It's really nice to see a company that reacts to the customer and isn't all about marketing hype.

Second: I am relatively new to this whole "supplement" lifting. I did the whole high school sports thing, we did 3 lifts, squat, bench, hang clean...and I never really stuck with it. I roughly lost 40 lbs through college from sports and eating better. Recently (Jan 2009) I learned about eating clean through Alex Aragon's Muscle Chow book and I also learned of supplements through a buddy of mine in the military. I did my first 8 week cycle with no-Xplode. then 4 weeks off, now I am doing a cycle of White Flood and creatine monohydrate with grape juice.

Anyways I was thinking of starting a new cycle in June. i would roughly cycle off the creatine and white flood for probably 2 weeks and I was wondering if this is a long enough time for a cycle off of these two supplements. I am thinking of starting back up with GM, WF, and PW. I would like to try a "real stack" for the first time and controlled labs really lays it out for you and i am impressed with everything so far.

Other stats: 6'4" 185, 23 years old, looking to do what everyone else is trying to do build muscle and lose fat
    workouts: MWF are through a personal trainer and lately we have been doing a lot of endurance type lifts, mostly 15-30secs or 15 reps. Typically will never do the same lift in the same week. Maybe a variation, push ups with twists, etc also start and end with 10 min of cardio
    T/TR Taekwondo or some basketball shoot arounds
    Daily Food goals: 2800 cals 60 fat 350 carbs 220 prot

any input is greatly appreciated. Thanks guys.

Originally posted by Arch View Post