Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is WF+PW a good combo for running 20km+?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is WF+PW a good combo for running 20km+?

Hey guys,

Im new to the controlled labs products and i started hearing all the hype so i had to see what it was all about!

So i bout some purple wraath and some white flood and have been using it for my workouts and it has been awesome.

However i do a lot of running, so in one session i might run 20km for around an hour and a half or so, i do however start to feel like im on a bit of a sugar high when my body is very tingling and i get to a point where i feel like im going to crash. And ive experimented with not using the supplements before i run and i dont seem to feel that way so much into the run (the sudden loss of energy and my body feeling light_ but i dont get the initial energy burst that id normally get if i took the supplement. But i guess im after something that might go the 'distance' if you know what i mean?

So basically my question is, is what im taking not appropriate for the running? Is there something else that you could recommend that id be happy to try?

Cheers

Ryan

Sounds like you need to experiment with the exact amount of water during that training. This is one scenario where I can't give you an exact amount... need to individualize it to get it just right.

In addition, the most WF I would take in that scenario would be 1 scoop... I'd probably go with

1 scoop WF
    1-2 scoops PW
    1-2 liters water
    Last edited by pu12en12g; 04-13-2009, 12:19 AM.

Comment

Alright no worries, i guess i didnt want to take to much water because running for over an hour you really need to go to the toilet haha.

Thanks though ill change my water intake and see how that goes

Comment

Originally posted by Ryan12 View Post
        Alright no worries, i guess i didnt want to take to much water because running for over an hour you really need to go to the toilet haha.