• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first log, of the next 6 months in order to qualify for the B.D.F.P.A

Stats
    Height: 6ft 3''
    Weight:75kg

Lifting Experience
    Only 4 months, i which time iv not enjoyed a sport more, i started lifting for rugby and just fell in love with it.

My Goal
    I want to qualify for the BDFPA powerlifiting competition when the next season starts on bench press, with the help of CL products. My current 1 rep max with a one second pause is 60kg, and to place anywhere on the compitition i need to be pushing at least 80kg so i have 6 months to find 20kg which i think is do-able. It would be nice to get the record in my weight and age class its 92.5kg for my weight catagory but that might be a bridge to far. (Details of the records are here http://www.bdfpa.co.uk/records/Briti...le%20Lifts.htm)

My Supplements
    Over the course of these 6 months i will be taking Green Bulge, Golden Finish, White Blood, Purple Wraath, and Glycer Grow, as well as PHD Whey and CNP Pro Mass.

Training
    Monday: Back and Biceps
    21's with an eazy bar x3
    Focused curls 10x3
    Tricep Kickbacks 12x3
    Dips 12x3
    Seated row 8x3
    Lat Pulldown 8x3
    Lower Back Extensions (weighted) 8x3

Tuesday: Chest and abs
    Flat Bench 4x3
    Close Grip 4x3
    Flys 10x3
    Pull Overs 10x3
    Swiss Ball Jacknife 12x3
    Crucifixes 12x3
    Wood Chop 12x3

Wednesday: Rest

Thursday: Legs
    Squats 10x3
    Deadlift 10x3
    Lunges 10x3
    Cling and Jerk 10x3

Friday: Chest Again
    Chest Press 8x4
    Incline Press 8x4
    Decline (Smith Machine) 8x4
    Flys 8x4

Sat and Sun: Shoulders on either day
    Shrugs 8x4
    Arnold Press 8x4
    Y Raises 8x4
    Military Press (from pins) 8x4
    Lateral Raise 8x4