Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

feedback on stack, injuries, and what exercises are safe.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• feedback on stack, injuries, and what exercises are safe.

the only thing I want to change is the protein. After my Dr visit 21January2008 I hopefully will have a better idea on what exercises I can do. I'm not thinking of doing a log as I am not good at putting it on paper?? I'm including my current stats not knowing what info is vital.
    5'10" 310lbs bf% 38
    my stack will consist of
    Golden Finish
    SesaGlow
    Purple Wraath
    GlycerGrow
    Blue Up - Stim Free
    White Flood
    White Blood
    Orange Triad
    Red Acid - Gen 2
    Green MAGnitude
    CytoSport Muscle Milk

I have herniated discs L3-L4, L4-L5, L5-S1 one major two are minor. I'm very eager to get back into the gym. don't want to rush into it and make thinks worse. I'm sure this post is clear as mud also should I just stick to a good diet and wait?

For as limited as you may be, I would hold off on a stack such as that and focus on a good diet and moderate exercise. Wait to see what the doctor says and then depending on his recommendations we can go from there.

Keep us posted.

Comment

Will do, I've seen this Dr. in the past he is sometimes helpful. avg for pain management. I'm supposed to start a 6 week program for rehab at the end of the month.

Comment

update

PM Dr visit was fast and no help outside of giving me a script.
        Spinal Surgeon said I could weight lift, to keep it light and avoid squats dead lifts and other then that didn't say much.

Comment

Will see how it goes. Just focus on diet andlift light weights for now and see if it gets better.

Comment

After work yesterday I will stick to a strict diet and light cardio just to keep it moving. Monday I see the surgeon to set up the day.

Comment

Originally posted by chunkysoup