I have a few questions about diet, and pre and post strategy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I have a few questions about diet, and pre and post strategy

This might get long, but stick with me...I want to be as thorough as I can incase anyone has any comments.

Quick background info:
    I started lifting last November in hopes of making lifestyle change. I started at 265lbs and by cleaning up my diet a bit and hitting the gym 5 days a week I'm down to 220lbs and have still made good strength gains. The first 7 months I just tried to cut fast food out completely, and started cooking all my own stuff. Then about 4 months ago I started tracking everything that I eat.
    Right around the end of May/beginning of June I started on a CKD and have gone from 235 to 220. I'm completely happy with where I am and what I've done, but it's time for a change again.

I'm going to stop the CKD and try to get along the lines of a 40% carbs, 40% protein, 20% fat diet and continue my gym program the way it is.
    I used the handy little excel sheet that pu12en12g linked here and found my BMR to be 2150 calories, my calorie requirement based on activity to be around 3300 calories, and my cut calories to be between 2200 and 2650.
    So I'm figuring to shoot for 2500 per day, which would drop to probably around 2200 per day on off days.
    Goal here is to get to between 190-200lbs and I'm not really putting a restiction on time. I just want to take it nice, slow, and easy.

Breakfast will be a SAN Infusion MRP (big fan!) with a 1/2 cup of oats.
    Morning snack will end up being some beef jerky or some CarbMaster yogurt.
    Lunch will vary depending on what dinner will be, but I'm going to try and shoot for 40g carbs and 40g of protein for each.
    Afternoon snack works out to be some kind of protein bar, which will be nice and convenient.

Then I get to pre and post (since gym time is around 6pm) nutrition and my questions...