Lifting takes alot out of you

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lifting takes alot out of you

I went for about 2 weeks without training because of issues in my personal life. i was staying up later, had more energy, waking up earlier in the morning.

I started training on Thursday, and again on Sunday, and today I'm WIPED. Very sleepy, slightly lethargic, sore.

Lifting takes alot out of you. I thought I'd feel this way after 2 or 3 weeks back into it. I'm surprised I'm this beat up after only 2 sessions. I don't think we realize it as bodybuilders, until we take some time off.

by the way, I was MUCH MUCH stronger when I came back.
    My deadlifts of 250lbs x 2 reps went up to 6 reps multiple sets.

Discuss

Originally posted by RenegadeRows
    I went for about 2 weeks without training because of issues in my personal life. i was staying up later, had more energy, waking up earlier in the morning.

I started training on Thursday, and again on Sunday, and today I'm WIPED. Very sleepy, slightly lethargic, sore.

Lifting takes alot out of you. I thought I'd feel this way after 2 or 3 weeks back into it. I'm surprised I'm this beat up after only 2 sessions. I don't think we realize it as bodybuilders, until we take some time off.

by the way, I was MUCH MUCH stronger when I came back.
    My deadlifts of 250lbs x 2 reps went up to 6 reps multiple sets.

Discuss
    I feel like my life goes to pot when I don't lift, both physically and mentally. My sleep schedule and energy levels go haywire, and my discipline flies out the window. It's a momentum thing for me- it takes a couple of workouts to get going, but once I get going it's mighty tough to stop. That said, when your body says its time to rest, it's time to rest. Sounds to me like that 2-3 week break came at a good time for you, and your body took full advantage of it.
    Wrist wraps fix everything.

Comment

Originally posted by matt24002