My routine needs an overhaul . . .

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My routine needs an overhaul . . .

I am definitely in need of a workout overhaul. I figured with all of the knowledgeable people here on the forum I should try to pick your brains.
    I’ll start w/ my history. I did not really start lifting on a regular basis until about three years ago after I graduated from college. In high school I ran cross country and was a skinny mofo. Well, I screwed up my ankle repeatedly the summer before going to college so I decided to stop running. In college I started lifting my junior year. At that point I basically just did a few lifts maybe twice a week off and on, nothing major. After college I got into working out more seriously. However, I never really had any instruction on lifting so I added some lifts but just did what I liked to do as opposed to what would yield the best results. I would lift MWF (full body) and do spin class Tu/Th. I gained some strength and some mass but not too much as I was not eating enough. I also started taking some creatine at that point but that was it supp wise.
    For the past 2 years I have continued on a similar path but have cut out the spin class and started eating more protein. This past January I discovered the BB.com forum and learned the necessity of increased protein and carbs . . . .thanks to Pu I’ve also added some other basic supps to my regimen – creatine, multi, fish oil, BCAAs and EAAs, glycergrow. I went from around 180ish to 195ish now. It's amazing what a difference a semi-proper nutrition can make. I have a pretty high metabolism so adding mass is tough. I’m 6’ and had ~9%BF last time I had it checked, that was about a year ago but I do not think it has changed much. Fortunately, I am no longer a twig but I'm far from hyoooge . . . I'm slowly workin on it.